so i have a new favorite tv show


.  It’s called 30 Days  I had heard of it, but had not watched it. It’s actually in it’s third season.  That always seems the case with me, I find the stuff late.  The one we watched was actually filmed in Dallas and featured Ray Crockett a former NFL player who spent 30 days in a wheelchair.  He interacted with people who had the misfortune of having spinal cord injuries.  He had to learn how to do everything without the use of his legs.  I think it was really eye opening for him.  One of my favorite moments of the episode is when he gets to go up against Mark Zupan of “Murderball” fame.  Did I mention I love documentaries?  This episode especially intrigued me because I was reminded of my good friend Mike Ritter.  

 

The driving force behind this show is Morgan Spurlock.   I love anything that Morgan does.  I even like his Fu Manchu mustache.  I thought “Super Size Me” was pure genius as well as entertaining.  It makes me want to check out “Where in the World is Osama Bin Laden”.  I think there are only a few people who are able to make really good documentaries and Morgan Spurlock is one of those people.

 

If you get a chance go and check out 30 Days

 

This post is part of the Water Cooler Wednesday phenomenon over at Ethos

5 comments

  1. I have never heard of this show. I have met Ray Crockett, when he played for Denver. I was managing a health club and we had a massage therapist. He came in, I had no idea who he was and he asked me about the therapist. My reply “Oh yeah, she is great. She has really strong hands, she works on the Denver Broncos, now those….are some really big guys.” He was very courteous as he introduced himself as one of the Broncos…..I felt like an idiot. I also had no idea he had been injured. Thanks for sharing this post, as we always join shows after like season 3 as well.

  2. Was Ray Crockett really injured? Or was he posing as someone injured?

    I used to get hooked into shows just as they were going into syndication; seinfeld, magnum p.i., king of queens, etc. I think it’s because I used to have rehearsals so many nights of the week that I never watched anything regularly enough to understand the long-term plot/driving theme.

    Now, I hardly watch tv at all – i’m too busy blogging!

Leave a Reply

