have you ever had one of those days where you really didn’t know…


what to write about.  i mean, i’ve posted videos.  i’ve commented on scripture.  i guess i don’t really tell stories anymore.  i used to see something or someone out and say, “that’s blogworthy”.  do i watch for those things anymore.  i guess i could write about my son who can’t sit still for more than 30 seconds.  he is currently throwing a nerf ball in the air behind me and when he throws it, he lets out Jimmy Conneresque grunt and then falls to the ground.  it’s rather amusing.  he’ll probably run into a doorjamb or fall down in a minute causing yet another bruise on him.  he is one big bruise, but he is all boy, and i love that about him.  he is daring.  he is adventurous. he knows no fear.  he is amazing to me.  why aren’t we more like that as men? why are we so cautious?  when did we become so domesticated?  i get frustrated with him at times because of who he is.  i mean i don’t want him to be “that kid” that you see screaming in Wal Mart, but i do want him to be the man he should be.  i don’t want him to be anything less than the alpha male he is.  he would make Erwin McManus proud because he is a barbarian…

i wish i was more like my son.

i'm batman

i

One comment

  1. I do have days that I really can’t think of what to write about. those are days that I just don’t write…then I feel badly that I’m not writing…which is really stupid because the writing is really supposed to be for me anyway. Such is the life of blogging! LOL

Leave a Reply

