it would be an understatement to say that i’m excited about this….


noline

that’s right. on March 3rd U2 will release it’s new album No Line On The Horizon to North America (if you didn’t know, albums release in Britain on Mondays and North America on Tuesdays)  I’ve heard the single “Get On Your Boots” and I AM EXCITED!!

to understand my love of U2 we would have to go back to the 80’s.  we didn’t have MTV, but we did have Friday Night Videos and a vivid picture that is burned in my brain is one of Bono singing “Sunday Bloody Sunday” at Red Rocks.  i remember always wanting to see that video with the air so crisp and cold that we could see his breath.  the song, and that performance in particular, was filled with such passion.  then in my later years of high school The Joshua Tree came out and I vividly remember sitting in my house (we had MTV at this time) and watching the video to “Where the Streets Have No Name”.  i had the same feeling.  it continues through all of their albums.  U2 is pure musical passion!

you can read more about the album release here. I’m currently reading Chuck Klosterman’s interview with U2 preceding How To Dismantle an Atomic Bomb.  the story is amazing.

and for you fans.  here is my FAVORITE U2 song.  LIVE as only it should be performed.

Leave a Reply

