after two weeks at camp…


it’s hard to get back into the swing of things.  i’m getting back into my rhythm (for those of you who know me, i even despise the word routine). 

i’ve been pondering this thought…

do i really love people?  i mean, do i.  i say i do, but do my actions and my heart convey that actual feeling?  do i only love those who agree with me or who run in my circle?  what does love look like and do i do those things?  sometimes my heart seems so hard towards some and others are just an inconvenience.  it takes work and it’s difficult to love people.  am i willing to put in that work and brave those difficulties?  tough thoughts for me.  i WANT to desperately, but often i fall very short.

Lord, help me to love people as you love them.  help me to see them thr0ugh your eyes.

Leave a Reply

