some thoughts…poems actually.


i wish someone would teach me how to get single spacing on wordpress.com

 

Empty journal page

Staring me in the face

I’ve got nothing to say

Though I desperately want to scream something

I want to be more than I am

I want to say more than I do

But yet, I still stare at this empty page

 

 

Why do lyrics have to rhyme?

I don’t really care if they do

It just seems like you have to find the right scheme

Or you’re not thoughtful enough

Or maybe you’re too thoughtful…and deep

Or maybe you’re crazy

I could stand for being crazy

It would explain some things

As in this conversation I’m having with myself

What was I saying?

Oh yeah, why do lyrics have to rhyme?

 

 

One thousand suns cannot outshine a mere glimpse of You

This same glory dwells in me, but I’m so blind I miss it

Mere words don’t seem to express all You are

Even at my most eloquent moments I simply fall short

Your glory shines in every color that we see

And we so often miss it because we’re bored and preoccupied with lesser things

 

all three poems by Chuck Harris 2010

Leave a Reply

