still reading…


Kerry Shook’s  “Love At Last Sight”

today he told the story of Hosea and Gomer

Love at first sight says, ‘I’ll love you until….’ Until you turn forty. Until you become too much trouble. Until I feel differently.

Love at last sight says, ‘I’ll love you even when…’ Even when you’re sick. Even when helping you is difficult for me.  Even when your eyes grow dim and your skin sags. Even when you wrong me.

Can you say that about your key relationships? Can you say, ‘I’ll love you with a Hosea love, with the love of Christ Himself, even when…’?

Leave a Reply

